Desert Rivers Audobon Society

Two cover options for the September 2011 issue of the Desert Rivers Audubon Society newsletter. Photos by Denny Green, Tempe AZ.

Viewers, please note your preference in the comments, below.

DRAS Newsletter Cover option A

DRAS Newsletter Cover option B

About frugalchariot

How Frugal is the Chariot That bears the Human soul. (Emily Dickinson)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Desert Rivers Audobon Society

  1. Briseadh na Faire says:

    I vote the top one.

  2. Wow, they both are really nice. My preference would be option A. I see so many Canadian geese in my neck of the woods that they don’t excite me. Option B is a good photo.

  3. Kristin says:

    I like the second one 🙂

  4. Ebb says:

    aaaaah ooooooo Avocet (top) on the Sept. cover.

    * if Audubon should then put the goose on a future issue.

    [The goose in action speaks volumes on its own. Not an easy capture – as always Mr. Green makes it seem effortless]

  5. Ebb says:

    (scratch the ‘if’ sub “Audubon should then…”)

  6. I cast a vote for the top one, the one with the two birds. The reflections are really nice.

  7. LibertyLover says:

    Both are great, and would make lovely covers, but I like the feeling of the freedom of flight that the second one provides. Just Beautiful

    What are the birds in the top photo cover?

  8. Shayne says:

    Having been chased away from too many parks by the piles of goose poop when my daughter was little I’ll have to go for option a too. It’s personal.

  9. I like the me both; the colorful pairing in A feels like a powerul creative force. B, the Canada Goose, is symbolic for me and living here in the east, these are plentiful. A suggestion might be C, a pair of these geese on the water 🙂

  10. Peggy Thomas says:

    Love the top one, Avocets in breeding plumage.

Leave a Reply

